Welcome to NorthTick's website!

NorthTick is a project on tick and tick-borne diseases co-funded by the European Union through the European Regional Development Fund and the North Sea Region Programme 2014 - 2020. Eleven beneficiaries from seven different countries (Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Germany, Belgium, United Kingdom and the Netherlands) are involved in the Project.



Latest Project News

Collecting ticks in Flemish gardens

25 October 2021


In March of 2021, the University of Antwerp launched a citizen science project called “Teek a break”. With this project, the researchers want …

Read more

Testing for "new" tick-borne diseases

03 May 2021

Neoehrlichiosis is one of the so called "new" tick-borne diseases. The disease is caused by the bacterium Neoehrlichia mikurensis, which can be tran…

Read more

Interview 4# Malin Lager

06 April 2021

Name: Malin Lager

Profession: Biomedical analyst

Workplace: Division of Clinical Microbiology, Laboratory Medicine, Jönköping County, Swe…

Read more

Workshop with the project partners

02 March 2021

NorthTick - the project that will solve all the problems of ticks and tick-borne diseases? We cannot promise that! But the EU-funded project North…

Read more

Meeting with the patient organisations

09 February 2021

In December 2020, Region Jönköping County invited to a digital information meeting about NorthTick, a project in the North Sea Region Programme

Read more