Register for the North Sea Conference 2017

Join this year's North Sea Conference, exploring the theme of sustainable growth corridors.

Learn more 

Contact us

Due to a water damage, the secretariat has temporarily moved to another office. Work is back to normal and we are ready to respond to your request.  

Contact the Joint Secretariat

Project database

Browse through the project database to learn more about approved projects in the 2014 - 2020 programming period.  

Results

Explore our past results in our project portfolio and find out all there is to know about results in 2014 - 2020.

Steering Committee

Denmark

Jakob Holt (Managing Authority representative)
Ministry of Business and Growth, Danish Business Authority
jagyha@erst.dk

Tobias von Platen-Hallermund
Ministry of Environment and Food, The Danish Nature Agency
tovpl@nst.dk

Asger Andreasen
Danish Regions
asa@regioner.dk

Henrik M. Jensen (Managing Authority representative)
Central Denmark Region
henrik.jensen@ru.rm.dk


Flanders (rotating membership)

Stefaan Pennewaert
Agentschap Ondernemen
Stefaan.pennewaert@agentschapondernemen.be

Julio Delva
Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen
julio.delva@oost-vlaanderen.be

Hanne Witters
Province of Antwerp
Hanne.WITTERS@provincieantwerpen.be

Liesbet Lefevere
Provincie West-Vlaanderen
Liesbet.Lefevere@west-vlaanderen.be


Germany (rotating membership)

Monika von Haaren
Lower Saxon State Chancellery
monika.vonhaaren@stk.niedersachsen.de

Bernd Kloke
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
buero-eb5@bmwi.bund.de

Jens Kurnol 
Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning (BBR) 
jens.kurnol@bbr.bund.de

Katharina Erdmenger
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure
ref-g31@bmvi.bund.de; katharina.erdmenger@bmvi.bund.de

Claudia Harms
Magistrate of the City of Bremerhaven
claudia.harms@magistrat.bremerhaven.de

Eileen von Elsner
Ministry of Justice, Cultural and European Affairs Schleswig-Holstein
Eileen.vonelsner@jumi.landsh.de

Sabine Hilfert
Senate of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Senate Chancellery
sabine.hilfert@sk.hamburg.de


Norway

Vidar Jensen
The Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation
vidar.jensen@kmd.dep.no

Katherine Louise Clarke
Hordaland County Administration
kate.clarke@hfk.no

Kjersti Garberg
Østfold County Administration
kjegar@ostfoldfk.no


Sweden

Ulf Eriksson
Region Västra Götaland
eriksson.u.a@gmail.com

Carina Zachau
Region Skåne
carina.zachau@gmail.com

Paul Nemes
Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth, Tilväxtverket
paul.nemes@tillvaxtverket.se


The Netherlands

Nico de Bruijn
Netherlands Enterprise Agency, Team Regional Development and Mobility
nico.debruijn@rvo.nl

Yolanda Schmal
Province of Noord-Holland, European Affairs
schmaly@noord-holland.nl

Ben van Os
Province of Drenthe
b.os@drenthe.nl


The United Kingdom

Sam Lucas 
Department for Communities and Local Government
sam.lucas@communities.gsi.gov.uk

Debbie Brown
Department for Communities and Local Government
Debbie.brown@communities.gsi.gov.uk

Robert Gompertz
Scottish Government, European Territorial Cooperation
robert.gompertz@gov.scot