Prepare your expression of interest

Are you looking for funding for your project idea?Join our next call! Learn more about Call 4

North Sea Region Blog

Our experts provide thoughts and perspective on our work! Go to our blog

Closed for holidays

The office is closed for holidays. We will open again 7 August.

Project database

Browse through the project database to learn more about approved projects in the 2014 - 2020 programming period.  


Explore our past results in our project portfolio and find out all there is to know about results in 2014 - 2020.

Monitoring Committee


Tobias von Platen-Hallermund
Ministry of Environment and Food, The Danish Nature Agency

Asger Andreasen
Danish Regions

Niels Bjerring Hansen (Managing Authority representative)
Ministry of Business and Growth, Danish Business Authority

Henrik M. Jensen (Managing Authority representative)
Central Denmark Region

Flanders (rotating membership)

Stefaan Pennewaert
Enterprise Flanders

Pim Bonne
Flemish Ministry of Mobility and Public Works

Hanne Witters
Province of Antwerp

Julio Delva
Province of East-Flanders

Liesbet Lefevere
Province of West-Flanders

Germany (rotating membership)

Monika von Haaren
Lower Saxon State Chancellery

Bernd Kloke
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Katharina Erdmenger 
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure

Sabine Hilfert
Senate of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Senate Chancellery

Claudia Harms
Magistrate of the City of Bremerhaven

Eileen von Elsner
Ministry of Justice, Cultural and European Affairs Schleswig-Holstein


Vidar Jensen
The Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation

Kathrin Jakobsen
Hordaland County Administration


Cecilia Lagerdahl
Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications

Helena Starfelt
Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth

Ulf Eriksson
Region Västra Götaland

The Netherlands

Yolanda Schmal
Province of Noord-Holland, European Affairs

Peter Moorman
Province of Overijssel, Unit Economic Affairs and Culture

Silvester Botman
Netherlands Enterprise Agency, Team Regional Development and Mobility


The United Kingdom

Sam Lucas
Department for Communities and Local Government

John Maxwell
Scottish Government