Register for the North Sea Conference 2017

Join this year's North Sea Conference, exploring the theme of sustainable growth corridors.

Learn more 

Contact us

Due to a water damage, the secretariat has temporarily moved to another office. Work is back to normal and we are ready to respond to your request.  

Contact the Joint Secretariat

Project database

Browse through the project database to learn more about approved projects in the 2014 - 2020 programming period.  


Explore our past results in our project portfolio and find out all there is to know about results in 2014 - 2020.

NUTS regions

Below is a full list of the 49 NUTS regions, which are part of the North Sea Region Programme.

BE21 Prov. Antwerpen
BE23 Prov. Oost-Vlaanderen
BE25 Prov. West-Vlaanderen

DK01 Hovedstaden
DK02 Sjælland
DK03 Syddanmark
DK04 Midtjylland
DK05 Nordjylland

DE50 Bremen
DE60 Hamburg
DE91 Braunschweig
DE92 Hannover
DE93 Lüneburg
DE94 Weser-Ems
DEF0 Schleswig-Holstein

NL11 Groningen
NL12 Friesland
NL13 Drenthe
NL21 Overijssel
NL23 Flevoland
NL32 Noord-Holland
NL33 Zuid-Holland
NL34 Zeeland

NO01 Oslo Og Akershus
NO02 Hedmark Og Oppland
NO03 Sør-Østlandet
NO04 Agder Og Rogaland
NO05 Vestlandet
NO06 Trøndelag
NO07 Nord-Norge

SE22 Sydsverige (Skåne län)
SE31 Norra Mellansverige (Värmlands län)
SE21 Småland med öarna (Kronobergs län)
SE23 Västsverige

UKC1 Tees Valley and Durham
UKC2 Northumberland and Tyne and Wear
UKE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire
UKE2 North Yorkshire
UKE3 South Yorkshire
UKE4 West Yorkshire
UKF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire
UKF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire
UKF3 Lincolnshire
UKH1 East Anglia
UKH3 Essex
UKJ4 Kent
UKM5 North Eastern Scotland
UKM2 Eastern Scotland
UK M6 Highlands and Islands